ISSN: 17503280
Online ISSN: 17503299
First published in 2007
3 issues per volume
Current Issue:
Volume 7 / Issue 3
Editorial & Advisory Boards

***Studies in Documentary Film is now published by Taylor & Francis*** Go to the Journal's home page


Deane Williams

Monash University

Associate Editors

Derek Paget

University of Reading

Abé Mark Nornes

University of Michigan

Book Reviews Editor
Craig Hight

University of Waikato

Editorial Assistant

Sally Wilson

Monash University
Editorial Board
Ian Aitken, Hong Kong Baptist University

Moinak Biswas, Jadavpur University

John Corner, University of Liverpool

Nick Deocampo, Mowelfund Film Institute

Annie Goldson, University of Auckland

Helen Grace, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

John Hughes, Independent Filmmaker

Bert Hogenkamp, Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision

Fernão P. Ramos, State University of Campinas (UNICAMP)

Keyan Tomaselli, University of KwaZulu-Natal

Daw Ming Lee, Taipai National University of Arts

Xinyu Lu, Fudan University

Michael Renov, University of Southern California

Jane Roscoe, SBS

Janet Walker, University of California 

Wenguang Wu, Independent Filmmaker

Advisory Board
Keith Beattie, Deakin University

Chris Berry, Goldsmiths, University of London

Ib Bondebjerg, University of Copenhagen

Stella Bruzzi, University of Warwick

Therese Davis, Monash University

Peter Doyle, Macquarie University

Tara Forrest, UTS         
Catherine Fowler, University of Otago

Ross Gibson, University of Sydney

Peter Goddard, University of Liverpool 
Brian Hoyle, University of Dundee

Craig Hight, University of Waikato

Peter Hughes, La Trobe University                               
Paula Kelly, Independent, Australia                            
Richard Kilborn, University of Stirling

Noel King, Macquarie University                                
Simone Knox, University of Reading                        
Stephen Lacey, University of Glamorgan

Steve Lipkin, Western Michigan University

Adrian Martin, Monash University

Toby Miller, University of California, Riverside

Tim O’Farrell, Latrobe University                               
Ricardo Peach, Australia Council for the Arts                     
Claire Perkins, Monash University

Judith Pernin, The French Centre for Research on Contemporary China (CEFC)                                       
Laura Rascaroli, University College Cork

Jamie Sexton, Northumbria University

Shelia Schwarzman, State University of Campinas (UNICAMP)

Belinda Smaill, Monash University

Jillian Smith, University of North Florida

Robert Stam, NYU

Con Verevis, Monash University

Diane Waldman, University of Denver

Charles Wolfe, University of California, Santa Barbara


Alan Wright, University of Canterbury

Your tags: Please login or register if you don't have a user account.
Latest news
17th September 2014
Launch: Journal of Greek Media & Culture
Read more Read more
11th September 2014
Upcoming Argentinian Cinema Events
Read more Read more
8th September 2014
LEAF Workshop: Creating An Art/Science Cloud Curriculum
Read more Read more
The Big Picture Magazine