The Poster
海报
ISSN: 20403704
Online ISSN: 20403712
First published in 2010
2 issues per volume
Current Issue:
Volume 2 / Issue 2 Free Issue
Volume 1 | Issue 1
Personal subscription: £36, $68
Single issue price: £20, $36
Institutional subscriptions: £132, $185
Online subscriptions: £99, $140
(Prices include UK postage. Please add £9 if ordering within the EU and £12 elsewhere. Online subscriptions are subject to VAT)

Share this:

ShareMore

Editors
Simon Downs
Loughborough University
s.t.downs@lboro.ac.uk

Malcolm Barnard
Loughborough University
m.barnard@lboro.ac.uk

Mel Jordan
Loughborough University
m.jordan@lboro.ac.uk

Jaime Gomez
Universidad de Guadalajara
jaime.gomez@cuaad.udg.mx

Leong Chan
University of New South Wales
l.chan@unsw.edu.au

Helena Barbosa
University of Aveiro
helenab@ua.pt

Robert Harland
Loughborough University
r.g.harland@lboro.ac.uk

The poster-maker, the pamphleteer and the tagger aim to sway the popular heart and mind through visual public interventions. As new technologies rise, turning the public sphere into a transparent, ubiquitous communications medium and a global marketplace, is the privileged status of the poster doomed or are we seeing it transformed as part of a new wave of visual rhetoric? When the environment starts to become responsive to our very presence and aware of our individual nature what is the role of the 'traditional poster' delivering a classical rhetorical message? This peer-reviewed journal aims to lead the debate.

The Poster stands as a vehicle for the ideas of media theorists; scholars of Cultural Studies and Cultural Materialism; for social psychologists of visual communication, for architects and designers of wayfinding schemes; for philosophers of Aesthetics and Politics, Society and Linguistics; for social scientists, anthropologists and ethnographers; for political campaigners and artist activists; for communications researchers and visual communications practitioners.

Abstracting and Indexing

Art & Architecture Complete; Art & Architecture Index; TOC Premier; British Humanities Index; Ulrich's

Download the submission guidelines.

Your browser must accept cookies to view the free issue.

Subscribers and pay per view


Lockss SERU Cross Ref
Tags:
Your tags: Please login or register if you don't have a user account.
Latest news
28th July 2014
LADA Kickstarter Campaign
Read more Read more
15th July 2014
Intellect attending AATE 2014 in Denver
Read more Read more
10th July 2014
Call for Papers
Read more Read more
The Big Picture Magazine