Journal of Italian Cinema & Media Studies
意大利电影与媒体研究期刊
ISSN: 20477368
Online ISSN: 20477376
First published in 2013
3 issues per volume
Current Issue:
Volume 2 / Issue 3 Free Issue
Volume 1 | Issue 1
Personal subscription: £36, $68
Single issue price: £14, $24
Institutional subscriptions: £150, $210
Online subscriptions: £117, $160
(Prices include UK postage. Please add £9 if ordering within the EU and £12 elsewhere. Online subscriptions are subject to VAT)

Share this:

ShareMore

Principal Editor
Flavia Laviosa
Wellesley College
flaviosa@wellesley.edu 

First Associate Editor 
Grace Russo Bullaro
City University of New York
grace.bullaro@lehman.cuny.edu

Second Associate Editor
Stephen Gundle
University of Warwick
S.Gundle@warwick.ac.uk

Third Associate Editor
Milly Buonanno
University of Rome La Sapienza
milly.buonanno@uniroma1.it

Reviews Editor
Ellen Nerenberg
Wesleyan University
enerenberg@wesleyan.edu 

Editorial Assistants
Gabrielle J. Van Tassel
Wellesley College
gvantass@wellesley.edu
 

Sarah Tammaro
Wellesley College
stammaro@wellesley.edu

 

Notes for Contributors

The Journal of Italian Cinema and Media Studies is a fully peer reviewed English language journal, which explores Italian cinema and media as sites of crossing, allowing critical discussion of the work of filmmakers, artists in the film industry and media professionals. The journal intends to revive a critical discussion on the auteurs, celebrate new directors and accented cinema, and examine Italy as a geo-cultural locus for contemporary debate on translocal cinema. The journal also welcomes contributions on the hybridisation of film and media aesthetics, and the development of innovative transmedia texts and crossmedia narratives.

Abstracting & Indexing

International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF)
Modern Language Association (MLA)

 

Facebook Profile

Flavia 

         

 


Lockss SERU Cross Ref
Tags:
Your tags: Please login or register if you don't have a user account.
Latest news
11th September 2014
Upcoming Argentinian Cinema Events
Read more Read more
8th September 2014
LEAF Workshop: Creating An Art/Science Cloud Curriculum
Read more Read more
3rd September 2014
Call for Papers: Drama Therapy Review 1.2 & 2.1
Read more Read more
The Big Picture Magazine