Journal of Popular Television
ISSN: 20469861
Online ISSN: 2046987X
First published in 2013
2 issues per volume
Current Issue:
Volume 4 / Issue 2 Free Issue 
Volume 1 | Issue 1 View online
   Submit   

Share this:

ShareMore

Principal Editor
James Leggott
Northumbria University, UK
james.leggott@northumbria.ac.uk

Associate Editors
Michelle Arrow
Macquarie University, Australia
Michelle.Arrow@mq.edu.au

Ken Dvorak
Northern New Mexico College, US
krdvorak@gmail.com

Tobias Hochscherf
University of Applied Sciences, Kiel, Germany
tobias.hochscherf@fh-kiel.de

Julie Anne Taddeo
University of Maryland, US
Taddeo@mail.umd.edu

Reviews Editor
Johnny Walker
Northumbria University, UK
johnny.walker@northumbria.ac.uk

The Journal of Popular Television is an international, double-blind peer-reviewed journal designed to promote and encourage scholarship on all aspects of popular television, whether fictional and non-fictional, from docudramas and sports to news and comedy. The journal is rooted in the belief that popular television continues to play a major cultural, political and social role, and thus seeks interdisciplinary contributions that contextualize programmes, genres, personalities and phenomena. The journal seeks to be equally responsive to contemporary developments in television production and within television criticism and theory, and to historical approaches and re-evaluation of canonical and non-canonical texts.
 
Abstracting & Indexing

ERIH PLUS; Modern Language Association Database (MLA); International Bibliography of Periodical Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences (IBZ); International Bibliography of Book Reviews in Scholarly Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences (IBR); Film & Television Literature Index;

 

University of Warwick, Coventry, UK
When: 15th-17th May 2013 

 


Lockss SERU Cross Ref
Browzine
Tags:
Your tags: Please login or register if you don't have a user account.
Latest news
25th July 2016
Interactions: Studies in Communication and Culture (Volume 8, Issue 3 - Fall 2017)
Read more Read more
22nd July 2016
Call for Papers - Book 2.0 6.1&2
Read more Read more
18th July 2016
Drama Therapy Review receives North American Drama Therapy Association Research Award
Read more Read more
The Big Picture Magazine